Home | Event Coverage | COMP Performance Group Hosts the 25th SEMA Town Hall

COMP Performance Group Hosts the 25th SEMA Town Hall

COMP Performance Group hosted the 25th SEMA Town Hall at the Olive Branch warehouse. CPG welcomed over 150 guests for barbeque, cocktails, networking, and even a miniature car show featuring some incredible local vehicles.

During the event, SEMA staff made themselves available to help attendees better understand the member benefits that are available to them, such as those with education and outreach, the SEMA Garage, the trade show, the data co-op and more.

The SEMA Young Executive’s Network hosted a meet-up during the event, encouraging young professionals to get out and involve themselves with the industry at events they might not have otherwise taken advantage of.

Once the event got rolling, Chris Kersting, the President and CEO of SEMA joined current Chairman of SEMA Board of Directors, Wade Kawasaki, and the incoming Chairman, Tim Martin to lead a question and answer session with the group regarding major industry issues. The team shed light on everything from the RPM Act, to SEMA’s ever-increasing efforts to combat counterfeits both at the SEMA Show, and in the industry at large.

More networking, and a door prize giveaway capped off the night. Thank you SEMA for choosing to host with the COMP Performance Group! To attend an upcoming SEMA Town Hall near you, check out the SEMA site https://www.sema.org/townhall.

And a huge thanks to all of the following people who brought out their cars for the event:

Clarence Goodwin – 1961 Impala
Alan Hutchenson / George Poteet – 1932 Ford Sedan
Suzy Bauter – 1963 Rambler Wagon
Gregg Dunkin 1967 Mustang – 1969 Camaro – 1972 Camaro
Wally Britton – Mustang Foxbody
Dave Henniger – 1972 Camaro
Robert Barnett – 1957 Chevy Pro Mod
Clyde Bynum (Southern Rock Racing Series) – Rock Crawlers
Luke Leatherwood (Leatherwood Motorcycle Works) – Teal Blue Bagger
Jerry Gatusso – Dark Blue Bagger
John Campbell – Black and Green Dyna
Nick Calaroso – 2018 Camaro
Brian Bell (FSR Racing) – Sprint Car