Welcome to CPGNation.com! Log in or Sign up to interact with the CPGNation community.

edash and AFR readings

Discussion in 'FAST Support Forum' started by fabr, Dec 17, 2018.

  1. fabr

    fabr Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    So ,I have sportsman set to E85 and ,of course,the laptop shows everything correctly including the e85 AFR's correctly. The edash though is giving me gas AFR readings. I guess I'm a bit dense but,how do I correct this?
     
  2. Fastmanefi

    Fastmanefi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Location:
    Sonora, CA
    Is it really an EDASH or a handheld? And what version of Sportsman software?
     
  3. Fastmanefi

    Fastmanefi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Location:
    Sonora, CA
    I would guess that your EDASH firmware is out of date/mismatch with the Sportsman. This cannot be done in the field. You'll have to send it back to FAST for that.
     
  4. fabr

    fabr Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    I have this one
    XFI™ eDASH - Sensor Dash/Touchscreen Handheld XFI™ Tuner
    SKU
    301517 I bought the sportsman ecu and the edash from you a bit over a year ago at the same time to upgrade from my EZ. I will have to check the sportsman version tomorrow. I assume you can tell if I need to send it in with the version info? Is there any info needed from the dash as well? I always appreciate your help Richard.
     
    Last edited: Dec 18, 2018
  5. Fastmanefi

    Fastmanefi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Location:
    Sonora, CA
    Contact FAST Tech first. I personally have never seen this but I was told that the EDASH firmware could be the issue.
     
  6. fabr

    fabr Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Thank you
     

Share This Page