Welcome to CPGNation.com! Log in or Sign up to interact with the CPGNation community.

Error Code 2

Discussion in 'FAST Support Forum' started by Dart67, Feb 4, 2018.

  1. Dart67

    Dart67 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Location:
    Jessieville, Arkansas
    I am getting an Error Code 2 of 32 on my XFI 2.0.

    Can anyone one tell me what this may be ?

    Thanks,

    Herb
     
  2. A A

    A A Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2014
    Go to your C-Com software - 27.3.3 Fault Codes. There is a procedure there to narrow things down.

    32: Oil Pressure Sensor Fault (AAUX2)
     
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2018
  3. Dart67

    Dart67 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Location:
    Jessieville, Arkansas
    When I got to my C-Com software section 27. it shows Error Code 2 : 32 n\a.

    That is why I asked what it might be.

    My Service Engine Soon lamp lights and stays on at key on.

    And doing a quick log after key on that is the only error code showing.

    Error Code 1 shows no code.

    Herb
     
  4. A A

    A A Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2014
    You may need to update your C-Com version software.

    This is what mine showed:
    Error Code 1:

    1: CTS Fault
    2: ATS Fault
    4: MAP Fault
    8: TPS Fault
    16: Wideband Fault
    32: Ign. Voltage Fault
    64: Overboost Fault
    128: IAC Fault

    Error Code 2:

    1: CTS Bias Error
    2: ATS Bias Error
    4: Fuel Composition Sensor Fault
    8: Injector Duty Cycle Fault
    16: Fuel Pressure Sensor Fault (AAUX1)
    32: Oil Pressure Sensor Fault (AAUX2)
    64: Cam Sync Position Error
    128: Crank Sync Position Error

    A low oil pressure reading could be the reason for the key on service light not going out.

    My version is 2.051, Build date May 19 2014
     
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2018
  5. A A

    A A Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2014
  6. Dart67

    Dart67 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Location:
    Jessieville, Arkansas
    Don't have an Oil Pressure Sensor wired to the XFI, So it can not be that.
     
  7. Fastmanefi

    Fastmanefi Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Location:
    Sonora, CA
    What version of software are you running?
     
  8. Dart67

    Dart67 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Location:
    Jessieville, Arkansas
    Rich, I purchased this from you a number of years ago.

    Version 2.010

    Serial number 7804
    Dealer 0
    ECU Type XFI_C
    Firmware XFI2_B9
    Group ID 390
    2.0 enabled

    This Service Engine Soon lamp on just started all of a sudden.

    I have been chasing a hard start condition when this happened.

    I have an Areomotive Billet Fuel Pump Speed controller and I accidentally momentarily jumpered +12 to the Tach lead instead of the power lead on it.

    I do not know if this is the cause or not.

    Herb
     
  9. Fastmanefi

    Fastmanefi Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Location:
    Sonora, CA
    You may have zapped something in the ECU. The system will not go into Learn with an error code so that has to be fixed. I would first save the tune! Then reflash the B9 firmware. Cross your fingers.
     
  10. Dart67

    Dart67 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Location:
    Jessieville, Arkansas

    Rich,

    I downloaded and installed C-Com 2.051 and corrected all the values per the document from your site.

    I was able to flash the ECU with the B9 file.

    Now everything seems to be OK.

    I think what really happened was I transferred a tune from another laptop that I had 2.051 on it to the laptop in my car that still had 2.010 on it.

    I now have 2.051 on all my PC's.

    Now on to my Hard Start trouble shooting.

    Herb
     
  11. A A

    A A Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2014
    Herb,

    I'm not sure, but I believe you should be using the 2.051 ECU firmware before using the updated 2.051 C-Com software. The B9 firmware flash probably corrected your problem, but switching to the newer C-Com software might cause problems. Rich will be able to say one way or the other.
     
  12. A A

    A A Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2014
    I found this in a reply by Dennis:

    "B9 is the firmware for 2.051. Bring up your C-Com software and click on Help and then About. That will tell you if you are running 2.051. If you are not you need to install 2.051 to be compatible with the B9 firmware in your ECU.

    There are a bunch of tables you will need to verify and update when you change from 2.010 to 2.051. I believe Fastman has a list of the tables that need fixing on his website or you can just go through all the tables."

    http://www.cpgnation.com/forum/threads/xfi-2-0-hard-start-and-timing-issue.26268/#post-100908
     
  13. Dart67

    Dart67 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Location:
    Jessieville, Arkansas
     
  14. A A

    A A Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2014
    Great!
     

Share This Page